Uncategorized

A Love That Never Was

The Fickle Heartbeat

The Unfinished Conversation

Shared by laurenpickens

Is it possible to suffer from a broken heart without ever having been in love? To miss someone an impossible amount without exchanging any promises for the future or vows to one another? From personal experience, I would say yes.

Let’s say you’ve been dating someone exclusively for a significant amount of time but haven’t had the “relationship talk” yet. Things begin to get really murky. You can’t call them your significant other but you are treating them as if they are. You’re in that grey area when you aren’t just dating the other person casually but you aren’t technically in a committed relationship either.

I’ve been in this place before and I got burned. I know that some people can have relationships without getting attached but I can’t. I either like someone or I don’t. I can’t just be with someone for the physical benefits…

View original post 609 more words

Leave a Reply

