Uncategorized

A Year later

The Fickle Heartbeat

Why I Write: A Love Story

A beautiful featured post by Katie Wilhelm

I’ve been writing about you for over a year now. I haven’t seen you in that long so I guess my way of keeping you alive is through writing about you. So that’s what I’ve had to do. This is a letter for you but also for me.

I haven’t been able to love anyone since you. And believe me, I have tried, on more than one occasion. I have tried to erase your memory and swap it with the sweet way he can see straight into my soul. I just kept hoping that a day would come where I allow myself to be overcome in the haze of him so much so that I forget you even exist.

All I wanted was to replace your words of passion with his gentle melodies, to hear the symphony of new beginnings rather than the haunting…

View original post 688 more words

Leave a Reply

