Europe · Uncategorized

Sickly Fate in Ukraine

I never once thought that an illness could get so bad, but thats exactly what happened to me… I spent a month and a half acting careless around Europe. Going everywhere, trying new foods, meeting new people… the whole nine yards. Ukraine was supposed to be my last little adventure before having to return back to my normality. However, Ukraine seemed to prove me wrong and instead, sent me with a one way ticket to a Medikom clinic in which I would call home for the next, and final week here. 

This all started one Tuesday at 3 in the morning. I had woken up with a nasty headache, covered in sweat and ready to rip my teeth out. I had been sick for the past few days – 9 to be exact- but this was the final straw for me. I had to seek medical help. Finally, after two hours of exams and consultations, the doctors finally diagnosed me with a sinus infection…and a really bad one at that. 

These events are what have lead me to my current status in life: alone, bored out of my mind, and unable to go anywhere because I am on mandatory bed rest. 

If that wasn’t bad at all, I have to get my nose rinsed out daily and a painful ass-jection which has bleed through every pair of my underwear. 

As part of the virus that I have, I can no longer smell or taste food… This has been a terrible thing I have had to adapt to. 

So for the rest of the day, I have spent it in bed, watching the Anne Frank movie and taking medicine because it matched the mood… I am honestly so glum and unamused right now. 

I’d do anything for something new.

Leave a Reply

